Meeting Register Page

Launch Event: Let’s Talk Vaccines e-learning course!
On Wednesday, May 19th at 9AM (EST), 2PM (GMT), 4PM (EAT), 6:30PM (IST), Internews will be launching its Let’s Talk Vaccines e-learning course! This comprehensive online course goes above and beyond the predictable, and provides journalists with practical information about vaccine science, access, logistics, and strategies for building confidence.

Most importantly, this interactive online experience teaches journalists how to be self-reliant in keeping up with fast-changing science and an evolving story. The course debuts at a time when accurate, balanced reporting on vaccines is needed now more than ever as countries around the world forge ahead with vaccine roll-out programmes amidst challenges of equity, access and fear.

The launch event will be moderated by Ida Jooste, Internews Senior Health Advisor, and will feature Professor Salim Abdool Karim, South African public health medicine specialist, epidemiologist, and former co-chair of the country’s COVID-19 Ministerial Advisory Committee.

Please could we add the following to the Zoom page at https://internews.zoom.us/meeting/register/tJYlcOigqD0rHdQPK_8lP9fCOzBbz29ghezH:

If you aren't able to join us in the Zoom session, you can also watch it on the Internews Health Journalism Facebook page here (Copy and paste the link in your browser): https://www.facebook.com/events/212777773763644/

Or on the Internews YouTube channel here: https://youtu.be/he1njSZXmos

May 19, 2021 09:00 AM in Eastern Time (US and Canada)

Meeting logo
Meeting is over, you can not register now. If you have any questions, please contact Meeting host: Christophe Hitayezu.